GILMER INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT \(\lambda\)

COUNTY OF UPSHUR λ

The Board of Trustees of Gilmer Independent School District met in regular session on Monday, April 15, 2019, at 6:00 PM at the Gilmer ISD Administration Building, 500 S. Trinity, Gilmer, Texas.

Board members present:

Members absent:

Diedra Camp

Mark Skinner, presiding Gloria King Clayton Tefteller Lula Johnson Kenny Southwell

λ

Also present were Rick Albritton, Ann Bradshaw, administrators and interested citizens

CALL TO ORDER: Mr. Skinner at 6:00 pm

INVOCATION: Mr. Southwell

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Mr. Skinner

PUBLIC COMMENTS/AUDIENCE PARTICIPATION: None

FINAL APPROVAL OF DISTRICT OF INNOVATION PLAN:

Motion was made by Mr. Southwell and seconded by Mrs. Johnson to approve the District of Innovation Plan as presented by the District Advisory Committee. Motion carried with 5 ayes and no noes. (Info on file)

SUPERINTENDENT REPORTS:

- A. Construction Update for New High School
- B. Elementary Summer School
- C. Schedule for Sale of Building Bonds Series 2019
- D. Annual Announcement of Continuing Education of Board Members

REPORTING REQUIREMENT FOR CONTINUING EDUCAITON HOURS:

MAY 1, 2018-APRIL 30, 2019

Gilmer ISD	Tier 1	Tier 2	Tier 3	Tier 4	Exceeded
School Trustee	Orientation &	Team-	Annual	Evaluating	the Required
Name	Legal Update	Building	Continuing	Students	amount of
	Training	Training	Education	Academic	Continuing
				Performance	Education
				Training	Training by
Camp, Diedra	Not applicable	Completed	Deficient	Completed	Did not exceed
Johnson, Lula	Not applicable	Completed	Completed	Completed	+ 7.5
King, Gloria	Not applicable	Completed	Completed	Completed	Did not exceed
Skinner, Mark	Not applicable	Completed	Completed	Completed	Did not exceed
Southwell, Kenny	Not applicable	Completed	Completed	Completed	+ 1
Tefteller, Clayton	Not applicable	Completed	Deficient	Completed	Did not exceed

CONSENT AGENDA ITEMS:

- A. Minutes of the regular March 18, 2019 meeting of the Board
- B. Financial and tax collection reports
- C. Budget Amendments
- D. Out of State Trip for the Junior High and High School Choir
- E. Student transfers for school year 2018-2019- None

Motion was made by Mrs. Johnson and seconded by Mr. Southwell to approve consent agenda items "A-D", in their entirety. Motion carried with 5 ayes and no noes. (Info on file)

REGULAR AGENDA ITEMS:

TEXTBOOK ADOPTIONS FOR 2019-2020

Motion was made by Mrs. Johnson and seconded by Mrs. King to accept the recommendations of the textbook committee for the Proclamation 2019 for the English Language Arts and Personal Finance adoptions. Motion carried with 5 ayes and no noes. (Info on file)

APPROVE APPLICATION FOR CEP NATIONAL LUNCH PROGRAM

Motion was made by Mr. Tefteller and seconded by Mrs. King to approve the CEP program for Elementary, Intermediate and Jr. High for the next four school years with the current identified numbers with the ability to add the High School if their numbers increase. Motion carried with 5 ayes and no noes. (Info on file)

PROPERTY/CASUALTY COVERAGE RENEWAL FOR 2019-2020

Motion was made by Mr. Southwell and seconded by Mr. Skinner to approve using TASB Risk Management Fund for the District's property/casualty/auto insurance for 2019-2020. Motion carried with 5 ayes and no noes. (Info on file)

SCHOOL CALENDAR FOR THE SCHOOL YEAR 2019-2020

Motion was made by Mrs. King and seconded by Mrs. Johnson to approve the proposed calendar for school year 2019-2020. Motion carried with 5 ayes and no noes. (Info on file)

STAFFING REQUIREMENTS FOR 2018-2019 & 2019-2020

EXECUTIVE SESSION (CLOSED): The Board of Trustees entered Executive Session (Closed) according to TEC 551.074 (Personnel Matters) on Monday, April 15, 2019, at 6:55 p.m. Executive Session (Closed) ended at 7:12 p.m., April 15, 2019, for consideration of the following:

- 1. Consider personnel matters (appointments, leaves, reassignments, resignations, retirements, terminations, termination of probationary contracts, contract extensions)
- 2. Term contract recommendations for Teachers and Professional Support

ACTION FOLLOWING CLOSED SESSION:

Motion was made by Mrs. King and seconded by Mrs. Johnson to accept the contract recommendations for Teachers and Professional Support for the 2019-2020 school year as presented by the Superintendent. Motion carried with 5 ayes and no noes. The following were presented:

2019-2020

AARON	JENNIFER	Term
COX	SULAYNE	Term
ELWELL	TRESHA	Term
HARDY	CARRI	Term

HICKMAN	WILLIAM	Term
PARKER	BROOKE	Term
PARKER	OCTAVIUS	Term
RUSS	APRIL	Term

SAVAGE	KATHLENE	Term
WALL, II	JALON	Term
WAYT	JENA	Term
HOFFPAUIR	JOHN	LOA
LEGRAND	BAYLEY	prob1
BAKER	JERRY	prob2
ВОВО	BRITTNY	prob2
BRYANT	ALEC	prob2
BRYANT	BRITTANY	prob2
CAUSEY	CLAYTON	prob2
DIXON	TRACIE	prob1
EITEL, JR	JAMES	prob2
FAIR	TEA	prob2
HINSHAW	HAILEY	prob2
HLAVATY	KAYLAH	prob2
KELLEY	VICTORIA	prob2
LEE	LAREN	prob2
NEISWANDER	JOSHUA	prob2
SNYDER	COLBY	prob2
STAFFORD	JONATHAN	prob2
STATON	LACIE	prob2
THOMAS	HAYGAN	prob2
THOMPSON	KRYSTLE	prob2
WILLIAMS	CATHERINE	prob2
ALFORD	LORELEI	prob3
BAKER	KATHLEEN	prob3
BARTRAM	ANGEL	prob3
BOUVIER	DANIELLE	prob3
CLARK	ANDREA	prob3
CORRELL, II	MICHAEL	prob3
DAVIS	CHRISTOPH ER	prob3
GIPSON	COURTNEY	prob3

GRAHAM	BRANDI	prob3
HUFFSTETLER	JOHN	prob3
JOHNSON-WEBB	ASHLEY	prob3
MATULIS	COURTNEY	prob3
NEWTON	BETHANY	prob3
PUCCINI	ALANA	prob3
RHODES	JORDAN	prob3
SEAHORN	KEIRSTEN	prob3
SHARP	SKYLAR	prob3
STOCKDALE	AMANDA	prob3
TASIN	MICHELLE	prob3
TODD	JESSICA	prob3
BAKER	ANGELA	Term
BIGELOW	BRIAN	Term
DECKER	KAREN	Term
DODD	EMILY	Term
FLORY	CATHRYN	Term
GODFREY-HILL	TAMICA	Term
HLAVATY	BRENDON	Term
JOHNSON	SHEILA	Term
JORDAN	KIARA	Term
LAGRONE	HOLLY	Term
LASELL	LINDSEY	Term
LUNSFORD	ERIKA	Term
NANCE	NATHAN	Term
RAMBO	JACQUELYN	Term
SIMS	KAYCIE	Term
SMITH	KATIE	Term
WATSON	AMBER	Term
GILLIT	JENNA	Term
GOMEZ	MARIA	Term

Motion was made by Mr. Southwell and seconded by Mrs. King to accept the Probationary Contracts for Certified Teachers and Professional Support Staff for the 2019-2020 school year as presented by the Superintendent. Motion carried with 5 ayes and no noes. The following were presented:

NEW HIRES FOR 2019-2020

ALLEN	CARMEN
FRY	DAVID
JONES	ROGER
MAYFIELD	STEPHANIE
MOORE	RACHEL
PRUITT	CHASTON
TAYLOR	TIFFANY
TERRY	JACKIE
THOMPSON	KATIE

ADJOURNMENT: The Board meeting adjourned at 7:13 PM.

By: _______ By: ______ Gloria King, Secretary